Ivory Park- The Economic Freedom Fighters (EFF) gathered yesterday the 18th of August 2019 to amongst other things elect new leadership for Ward 111 which covers Ivory Park, Ebony Park, Kaalfontein and Themba Khoza.

The gathering which occurs once in 2 years is called the Branch People’s Assembly (BPA) and was held at Umqhele Seconday School, Ivory Park.

The leadership election was hotly contested with only 1 vote determining the winner. The new Brach Command Team for Ward 111 is:

Chairperson: Maisela Chaba

Deputy Chairperson: Alice Mpeqa

Secretary: Thabo Mayengisa

Deputy Secretary: Nomaswai Dhlamini

Treasurer: Fiona Sikoshule

Additional Members:

Sibusiso Moolar

Cynthia Nkolela

Cynthia Lunda

Ivy Zitha

Rachel Mothotse

Maropeng Sehata

Kobe Doris

Maureen Makgato

Lesiba Manamela

Lebo Masenya

The Branch also elected delegates to attend the National People’s Assembly (NPA) which happens every 5 years and is the highest decision making body of the EFF. The NPA will take place in Nasrec Expo Centre in December.

Thabo Maisela and Lorraine Zitha will represent the Branch at the NPA from the 13-16 December under the theme “Consolidating the Ground Towards Socialist Power “.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *