The recently elected Executive Mayor Of the City of Johannesburg, Dr Mpho Phalatse, announced his Members of the Mayoral Committee on Monday, 13 December 2021.

The multi-party committee followed weeks of negotiations between political parties to bring a stable government in the City of Johannesburg.

The Mayoral Committee includes 4 Democratic Alliance (DA), 3 Action SA, 1 IFP, 1 ACDP and 1 FF+ Councillor.

Phalatse said she thinks Joburg will get the best of the best and what they deserve.

The new MMCs are:
Finance – Cllr Julie Suddaby (DA)
Group Corporate and Shared Services – Cllr Leah Knott (DA)
Transport – Cllr Funzela Ngobeni (Action SA)
Development Planning – Cllr Belinda Echeozonjoku (DA)
Housing – Cllr Mlungisi Providence Mabaso (IFP)
Economic Development – Cllr Nkuli Mbundu (Action SA)
Health and Social Development – Cllr Franco De Lange (FF+)
Community Development – Cllr Ronald Winston Harris (ACDP)
Environmental and Infrastructure Services- Cllr Michael Sun
Public Safety- Cllr David Thembe

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *